I Run for Eats and Life’s Treats!

13 Mar

irun4eatsandtreats is a blog aimed to connect with all the beginner/average runners who have an unhealthy LOVE for food, aims to have FUN while running, and anything that goes along with makeup and hair.  I am a proud Texan that has always been fairly active my entire life. Whether it was school sports, going to amusement parks, running outside, visiting parks, or simply just walking around malls and bookstores, I always found a way to keep moving. My career even calls for me to stand all the time…high school teacher. 🙂

While I did go to the gym, I knew that I needed to find something that I truly enjoyed doing all the time if this was going to be a lifelong habit. A little over two years ago I started running about three times a week to lose weight and I actually started to fall in like with it. It was something that I could do and I felt great afterwards. About a year ago I started to go from liking running to loving running. It was something that made me feel strong and athletic and running actually became a very therapeutic escape for me. I decided to take my running to the next level (for me anyways) and register for my second race/1st big race…the most magical 1/2 marathon on the planet…the Disney Princess 1/2 Marathon.

While I did finish this long 13.1 miles with a huge smile, I realized something was missing…the correct nutrition my body needed to keep going. If I wanted to keep running and stay healthy I knew I needed to get control of my eating habits the way a took control of my exercise habits. I LOVE food and I am determined to enjoy it while staying healthy. That is what brought me to this lovely blog. I wanted a place to share yummy and healthy food recipes and ideas, while encouraging and supporting other average runners like myself to have fun and love life at the same time.

I run for eats and life’s treats!

Leave a Reply

